I am a New Instructor

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

I am a New Instructor

Go to solution

Hi Everyone,

I am Ranga Bhupal and am glad to be one of you. 

I need your support to publish a course.  This is my first video/audio recording and making a course.  

Could you please give me a few tips on making the course, the structure of the course and do's & don'ts?

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Go to solution

Hi @RangaBhupal , welcome to the community!

Our minimum requirements for a course is that it contains at least 30 minutes of video content contained within at least 5 lectures.

Here are some great resources regarding course creation:

Course Quality Checklist

Teaching Center

How to Become an Instructor: FAQ

Wistia Course Creation Compilation

Here is a compilation of posts full of course creation tips and tricks from other fellow instructors: https://community.udemy.com/t5/First-time-Course-Creation/Best-Instructor-Posts-of-All-Time-Course-C...

View solution in original post

5 Replies

Go to solution

Hi @RangaBhupal , welcome to the community!

Our minimum requirements for a course is that it contains at least 30 minutes of video content contained within at least 5 lectures.

Here are some great resources regarding course creation:

Course Quality Checklist

Teaching Center

How to Become an Instructor: FAQ

Wistia Course Creation Compilation

Here is a compilation of posts full of course creation tips and tricks from other fellow instructors: https://community.udemy.com/t5/First-time-Course-Creation/Best-Instructor-Posts-of-All-Time-Course-C...

Go to solution

Thanks @MariaG , I will check the information that you have provided.

Go to solution

Do you have social media links added to your profile?

Go to solution

I am not active at my Social Media Profiles and so, I haven't added those to my profile.

Go to solution

Please connect with me in some way to assist you with the course. I noticed some mistakes.

cancel