Meetup in Los Angeles?

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Meetup in Los Angeles?

Hey everyone...I'm new to Udemy and just posted a writing course on here.  I live in the Los Angeles area and, since this whole experience is virtual, it would be great to have a meetup at a Coffee Bean or such for face-to-face meetings with other instructors.  Please let me know if you are interested...I live in the Woodland Hills area in the West San Fernando Valley. 

Doug

2 Replies
AlvaroChirou
Community Champion Community Champion
Community Champion

I do not live in los angeles, but if you have any questions you can count on us to help you 🙂

Álvaro Chirou.
Technology Expert

Hi Alvaro.  Thank you for contacting me and offering assistance.  I did get an email from "Emily Brown at Udemy" with the following offer.  I contacted Udemy and they said that they are not affiliated with this person.  I've heard they rip people off.  Should anyone alert people about them?  Here is the message I got:

Emily Brown
Mon, May 20, 11:34 AM (3 days ago)

to me

Hello 

Thank you for your interest in our service. We will post honest, quality and positive feedback on your course. 

I'm Emily Brown here to represent the team that will help with this. We will closely follow your course and publish honest, quality and positive feedback. This will help you rank your course, get a decent amount of traffic on your course, which will help you multiply your profits. 

According to a recent online survey by Udemy, the number of good reviews and the number of students is the fastest way to get more traffic and more sales for your Udemy courses. The problem is to ask and convince your current students to leave a detailed review, they just watch the courses and remain without a review. 

We need a 100% discount coupon on your course and a minimum payment of$ 30 to start giving you high quality reviews.