cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
AliciaPaz
Community Champion Community Champion
Community Champion

Welcome from Alicia Paz

(Transcription) Hi, my name is Alicia. I am a counselor out in Portland, Oregon on in the West Coast of the U.S.  I have been teaching on Udemy for almost six years now. I've learned so much while being in the community, in the Facebook group, and engaging with other instructors. I've gotten a ton of feedback about my course, help with marketing, SEO, direction.  I have also taken lots of Udemy courses on how build to my course.  I've learned editing, I've learned audio software, I've learned how to make a course.  Which are skills I did not have.  I am not a tech savvy person before working with Udemy.  An interesting fact about me is that I am really terrible with house plants and when I started doing my next to last course about a year ago, I bought ten, had pretty greenery in the background and now I am down to just this one, sad, little Christmas cactus.  So hopefully in 2019 along with continuing to build my business, gain more students and great reviews on Udemy, maybe I will take a course in houseplants and how to keep them alive. 

Alicia Paz M.A, QMHP
7 Replies
TameraDion
Community Champion

I have a ton of family out in Portland! I love it over there. Also, I too kill off all my house plants. I killed a succulent recently and another is dying.... Robot Embarassed

*Brains behind Jason Dion*
AliciaPaz
Community Champion

6 of the 10 were air plants, 3 were succulents.  You should come to visit; doughnuts, weird people and coffee!!!

Alicia Paz M.A, QMHP
Shigeru_M
Community Champion

Hi Alicia, I have seen your posings and nice to see you in video. Feels more familiar than just seeing text postings.

AliciaPaz
Community Champion

Thanks, it's so nice to see faces and hear voices now. 

Alicia Paz M.A, QMHP