Welcome to our new home! from Lindsay Marsh!

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
LindsayMarsh
Community Champion Community Champion
Community Champion

Welcome to our new home! from Lindsay Marsh!

Go to solution

50-classes-headshot.jpg

I thought I would take a moment and introduce myself! My name is Lindsay Marsh and I have been an active Udemy instructor for almost two years. 

After around 12 years of full-time graphic design freelance work, I decided to take a leap of faith and create my first course on Udemy in 2016. It was not easy street, I had to learn so many new things like how to edit video, buying a decent microphone, and how to write decent curriculum, it was a little overwhelming at first. I found that I enjoyed this process of learning new skillsets and decided to create a second course, even though my first course was struggling to get off the ground.

After my fourth course, I started to hit my stride and really enjoy the entire teaching process. Fast forward two years and I am now a full-time instructor. It is nice to shift away from client work and to create projects that “I want to do” for my students to show them the skills I have picked up over the years in my trade.

I have enjoyed building some really fantastic long-term relationships with some of the instructors here, with some of them becoming dear friends. I suggest really diving into this community head first, do not feel afraid of asking the “stupid questions” because I had many of them when I first started. Boy, I had a lot to learn. So I am here to help answer some those questions and to let you know you are not alone in this teaching journey.

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION
Vesna
Trailblazer Trailblazer
Trailblazer

Go to solution

That's exactly where I am right now.
Just launched a second course after 3 years Smiley Embarassed