Welcome to the community!

Options

Welcome! We're so happy you're here. We can't wait for you to start participating in our official Udemy instructor community.

To kick things off, introduce yourself to your fellow instructors by creating a quick 1-minute video.

In your video, we'd love to hear:

1. Who you are,
  2. What you teach,
  3. The most interesting thing you’ve learned from another instructor, and
  4. A fun fact about yourself!

You can share your video directly in this thread, or if you're not comfortable sharing a video of yourself, you can write out a response.

Welcome again! We look forward to getting to know you.

Comments

• MiguelSilva
    Options

Hello! I'm Miguel Silva, and I'm the partner of @PatriciaCal
    when it comes to online course creation!

We teach Illustration and Cartoon Drawing in fun and easy ways.

One of the most interesting things that I've learned was how to create good promotional announcements with Phil Ebiner, I'm still learning and perfecting it, but it has brought good outcomes!

Fun fact: I can't dwell on a single task for many days at a time, so I end up switching up from video editing to writing scripts to marketing and so on! It's just the best way I can work. :smileytongue: Also I love playing videogames, so I'm always on the lookout for new game related news!

• CosminGrigore
    Options

Hi everyone. I’m at the gym and can’t create a vid now. However, I’m Cosmin and I am currently creating my first course. I’m teaching programming.

Glad to meet everyone.

• GuhaRajanM
    Options

Hello All,

Great to be part of the instructor community.... I teach IT - Project management, ERP, DB and IOT - Arduino, ESP8266 and Raspberry Pi.

Nice to get connected with everyone... Will make a video later

• danlefeb
    Options
    Hello and congrats to the team at Udemy for the new community! Like many others, I'm not able to create a video at the moment but I'll type out my responses.