Where can I get a certification that I am an instructor in UDEMY?

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Where can I get a certification that I am an instructor in UDEMY?

Go to solution

Hello team,

I am wondering if there is a way to obtain a certification or proof how long have we worked with udemy?

2 ACCEPTED SOLUTIONS
LawrenceMMiller
Community Champion Community Champion
Community Champion

Go to solution

I have never heard of such a thing. Why would you need this? If someone is curious about whether or not you are an instructor, just give them the url to your instructor home page.

Lawrence M. Miller
Author/Instructor

View solution in original post

Go to solution

To add to Lawrence's and Frank's reply, I mention to people that I teach on Udemy and have 35,000+ learners in over 160 countries.  (These are my stats as of July 2019, every instructor's will be different.)  No-one has ever questioned this or asked for proof.  If they did, I would give them my profile url which gives these statistics.

View solution in original post

8 Replies
LawrenceMMiller
Community Champion

Go to solution

I have never heard of such a thing. Why would you need this? If someone is curious about whether or not you are an instructor, just give them the url to your instructor home page.

Lawrence M. Miller
Author/Instructor

Go to solution

Hey Lawrence. Thanks for your reply. I'd like to share another perspective on how having a certificate would be nice.

I am going through an immigration visa process where I need to proof experience as an instructor. Despite being able to do it in other manners, most of my students are from Udemy, then, it would be relevant in my process to send those information. I can't just sent my Udemy profile link to the immigration bureau.