Bad reviews

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Bad reviews

Iam just wondering why students who leave a bad rating dont answer the messages or start a discussion to elaborate more for them! They just complete 5% of the course leave a bad reviews without asking any question! 

25 Replies
Thor
Community Champion Community Champion
Community Champion

For now there are no requirements for students to respond to messages or leave text feedback with any review.

If I buy a shelf on Amazon, I think it is a bad product, I leave a bad review. I may get a refund. I am not obligated to tell you why.

I understand it is hard to fix anything, when you don't know what to fix as an instructor. We all get 1-star reviews with no text, nothing you can do, just shrug and move on.

I can normally tell if a course is bad (in my opinion) within 5%. 

Thor Pedersen - IT , Project Management, and Cyber Security trainer

Bad reviews can be so frustrating. As an instructor, I rather they ask for their money back instead of leaving one star reviews and bring down my percentage...but there isn't really anything to do about it. I do see a lot of instructors (because I take a lot of courses myself) pushing in their course "if you don't feel this is a five star review please message me and tell me what you were looking for or how i can make it better." But honestly, even as an instructor myself, I have never reached out to another instructor to tell them what isn't working for me. I don't leave a bad review, I just leave no review.

@LibbyC84 - 

"As an instructor, I rather they ask for their money back instead of leaving one star reviews and bring down my percentage"

I could be wrong but I think Udemy allows someone to leave a 1 star rating, get a refund and their rating says. It does not get removed if the students gets a refund.

That's good