I make my first $200 on Udemy

I Posted My First Course on Udemy in 2019 and Since Then I Have Posted 20 Courses but haven't Seen Much Growth.

So Far the Money I Have Earned from Udemy Is Only About 200 to 250, I Have More Than 42,000 Students, Most of My Courses Are Free, and Very Few Courses Are Paid.

It Is Frustrating for Me That I Have Worked So Hard and Created Courses but Still I Am Not Getting Any Special Reward.

gdhd.png

Comments

• Try Gaining skills into something that is more advance ..

• Hi msufyanali,

I concur with you.

My problem is I don't know how to connect my bank details like how they create the check out pages? Any hint will help me.

Thank you.

• Not just a matter of 2 years I have been making courses for the past 5 years

• RonErez
    RonErez Posts: 112 storyteller rank

What is your course topic? I have a feeling that maybe your topic is not in demand ?

• GuilhermeMP
    GuilhermeMP Posts: 390 mentor rank

Congrats! Nice job

• RonErez

Note that when you sell a course for free it's rather difficult to turn a profit. The number of students you have means absolutely nothing since most of them didn't paid for the course. My course with the largest number of students has made next to nothing because I made the mistake of giving out for free. On the other hand I have other courses that not one person received for free. They all do reasonably well.

• Hey,

I just want to inspire you and just highlight one more time that you are on the right way. Only hard work can lead you to new achievements. But one idea for you is to make sure that your free courses are ended with some invite to paid course. Make sure that after student completed your free course and in case they like it, they have opportunity to buy something more on this topic which will give them better learning experience and more knowledge. I hope this should help to increase finance indicators

Kind regards,

Andrey

• Nflight
    Nflight Posts: 7 researcher rank