Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Bella
Community Manager
Community Manager

Meet Salil Dhawan - Community Champion Spotlight

Hello Instructor Community!

We are excited to bring you another Community Champion Spotlight. Over the next few months, you will get to know some of the community’s most active instructors on a more professional and personal level.

Bella_0-1637168485529.jpeg

This week we are putting the spotlight on Salil Dhawan who has been teaching Business & Sales on Udemy for just 9 months and was newly inducted into the Community Champions program earlier this year.

Get to know more about Salil in our interview below:

Who is Salil Dhawan? 

I am a serial entrepreneur whose passion in life is Business. I graduated in Business Administration from Boston University and now live with my wife and puppy in Gurgaon, Haryana, India.

What is your teaching style?

Combine business school theoretical knowledge with real world experience. The greatest learnings in business come from failures and real world problem-solving, and that is the knowledge I incorporate in my teaching style.

What is one thing you wish that every NEW Udemy Instructor knew?

Udemy will take a lot of time and dedication. There are a lot of instructors creating a very high level of content, to beat the best you will have to be the best.

Can you share your favorite experience/interaction with a student?

I have inspiring interactions as my assignments are very open-ended and subjective. My students discuss their business with me in their assignments and many times end up completely rethinking their business. 

My favorite experience is when my students have a mindset transformation and reimagine their entire business. This impact my courses have on lives inspires me.

If you didn't teach on Udemy what would you be doing?