Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Bella
Community Manager
Community Manager

Introduce Yourself!

Hi there!

Welcome aboard, our community is excited to have you here! We'd love to get to know you better, so here's a place for you to introduce yourself (if you’d like) and meet other members as they join.

Some questions you may answer to get your thoughts flowing:

• Who are you?
  • Where are you from?
  • What is your teaching area?
  • Why did you join the Instructor Community?
  • Tell us a fun fact about yourself!

Good to know:

Cheers!

410 Replies

Hi everyone! My name is Ariadna. I am originally from Barcelona, Spain, but I have been living in a little village in Bulgaria for the last couple of years surrounded by 11 awesome cats that came from the street into my house, and of course into my heart.

I am a Mindfulness meditation Instructor and recently joined Udemy platform. For the last year I have been working on my own Mindfulness course and am here to share my passion about meditation. 

Situations over the last few years lead me to loose my job, but also gave me the biggest opportunity to focus on myself, and I found a genuine and beautiful caring meditation school in Spain to study with, and for which I am grateful every day. Not only have I transformed my life but also I have found my passion.

Bella
Community Manager
Community Manager

Welcome, @Ariadna Mindfulness Instructor! 

Wow, 11 cats! That is my dream, I love cats! I admire you very much -- taking care of animals, especially by taking them off the streets, is such a kind gesture! 

I'm so happy you've found your passion in teaching. Sometimes we need to lose something in order to find what we've been looking for our whole life.  

if you ever need help with anything related to Udemy, please don’t hesitate to ask the community. We have plenty of instructors who are experts and are happy to help, as well as members of our own team who will jump in. 😊

Bella Almeida