is there is any limitation for recorded lessons size please?

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

is there is any limitation for recorded lessons size please?

Go to solution

Good after noon , I hope my message will find you well, I'm using my iPad recorded screen for making my lessons, but when I do recording for 4 minutes, the size of the video file is above 100MB, is it ok to upload such sizes in my course ? this is my first time to do a course. thank you 

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
ElianaC
Community Moderator
Community Moderator

Go to solution

Hi @IsamAlHassa535 It's great to hear that you're working on creating your first course using your iPad recorded screen. Regarding your concern about the video file size, the maximum file size allowed is 4 GB, so you are good with the file size, please know that you can record videos from 6-10 minutes each. You can learn more here.

I hope this helps.

Eliana

Udemy Community Moderator 

View solution in original post

3 Replies
ElianaC
Community Moderator
Community Moderator

Go to solution

Hi @IsamAlHassa535 It's great to hear that you're working on creating your first course using your iPad recorded screen. Regarding your concern about the video file size, the maximum file size allowed is 4 GB, so you are good with the file size, please know that you can record videos from 6-10 minutes each. You can learn more here.

I hope this helps.

Eliana

Udemy Community Moderator 

Go to solution

thanks a lot, have a nice day 

Go to solution